Latest price update 1-1-2021.

Direct order

Wholesale diamonds

Diberget is a trusted diamond supplier to many silver/goldsmiths and jewelers and related businesses.

We focus exclusively on business to business and don’t sell diamonds to private individuals.

Diberget sells individual diamonds with and without a certificate.

Diamonds without a certificate are available in Brilliant or Princess cut. Certified diamonds are assessed by renowned institutes and graded on the basis of cut, carat, clarity, and color.

Diamond laboratories that Diberget collaborates with:

GIA-certified diamonds

GIA is the world’s leading research institute for diamonds and other gemstones. It was established in 1931 and has since then greatly enhanced our knowledge in the field of diamonds.

HRD-certified diamonds

HRD was established in Antwerp in 1976. It is a trusted partner for diamond certification and its objective methods make the results highly reliable.

IGI-certified diamonds

IGI is the largest independent gemological laboratory worldwide, which deals not only with certification but also provides training for new appraisers.

Purchasing non-certified diamonds

  • There is no optical difference in quality between certified and non-certified diamonds. A certified diamond doesn’t make a diamond more attractive or ‘better’.
  • Non-certified diamonds have not been assessed on the basis of carat, clarity or color by a laboratory. The grading is performed in non-laboratory settings, however, always be a trained diamond grader. As a result, there is no absolute certainty about the diamond’s quality.
  • The price of a non-certified diamond is much lower than that of a diamond with a certificate due to cost savings made by not having the diamond assessed.

Extra information on Brilliant cut and Princess cut diamonds


The brilliant-cut enhances the light-reflective properties of a diamond. A brilliant has a circular table (smooth top surface) and at least 32 facets on the crown. The lower half (the pavilion) comprises at least 24 facets and the culet (small area at the bottom). A brilliant has to be cut in such a way that the triangular and quadrangular facets reflect the light that enters through the table. This creates double refraction, which is unique in each gemstone.


The Princess cut is a very popular diamond cutting method. On the whole, most square-cut diamonds are not as dazzling as round ones. The Princess cut was specifically designed to gain maximum brilliance from the square shape. The Princess has 76 facets that reflect the light in a unique way, which is why the Princess cut combines a high degree of light reflection with the specific square or rectangular shape.

Purchasing certified diamonds

Take a look at our purchase prices for certified diamonds here

When you buy a diamond with a certificate, it has been assessed by a recognized laboratory on the basis of a number of price-defining factors. With a certificate, you can be assured of the quality of the diamond. However, a certificate does not specify the value of a diamond. It is purely an analysis of the quality of the diamond and does not make any claims relating to its value.

During certification, the diamond is analyzed in detail using special equipment. A certificate will describe the following diamond properties:

  • Cut
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Colour
  • Clarity
  • Quality of the cut

Certificates will enable you to adopt an informed and well-considered approach when buying diamonds and to easily compare prices and what’s on offer.

Price-defining factors for diamonds

Rough diamonds are cut in order to refract the light and give the stone extra brilliance. To establish a price once they have been cut, diamonds are graded on the basis of four criteria. They are referred to as the 4 Cs.


The type of cut of a diamond relates to the internal proportions of the stone and cutting method. The various cuts all have a unique way in which they refract the light and consequently sparkle in different ways. There are numerous different types of cut, brilliant and Princess being the most popular ones.


Carats are used as a unit of weight for gemstones. A carat equals 0.2 gram and is subdivided into 100 points. A 0.6 gram diamond is indicated as 3 carats.


The clarity of a diamond is unique and comparable to a human’s fingerprint. This factor can be influenced by external blemishes that are the result of the cutting process or wear, and internal flaws such as spots or cracks. The clarity of a diamond is indicated in different ways:

  • LC - IF: loupe clean – internally flawless
  • VVS (VVS1/VVS2): very very small inclusions (1st and 2nd degree) which can only be found using highly specialized equipment
  • VS (VS1/VS2): very small inclusions (1st and 2nd degree), detectable with a loupe
  • SI: small inclusions, easily detectable by loupe
  • P: important inclusions, detectable with the naked eye, that affect the brilliance of the diamond


The color of the diamond has a major impact on its price. Generally speaking, the less color in a diamond, the more valuable it will be. The scale runs from D to Z, in which D represents the best possible color. Diamonds graded D to H are considered white.

Relatively frequently occurring discolorations, such as yellow, will reduce the value of the diamond. The IDC (International Diamond Council) employs the following color scheme:

Price information is visible after Login / Registration